Pinal County Arizona Sales Tax Rate 2020 Arizona Sales Tax Rates: Pinal County


Pinal County, Arizona Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 11.2%

The Pinal County Sales Tax is 1.6%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1.6% is applicable to localities in Pinal County, in addition to the 5.6% Arizona sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Pinal County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 4%.

Here's how Pinal County's maximum sales tax rate of 11.2% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 93% of Arizona counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 99% of counties nationwide
Last updated August 2020

Tax Rates By City in Pinal County, Arizona

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Arizona has a 5.6% sales tax and Pinal County collects an additional 1.6%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Pinal County is 7.2% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Pinal County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
San Tan Valley 7.2% Pinal County
Oracle 7.2% Pinal County
Casa Grande 9.2% Casa Grande
Maricopa 9.2% Maricopa
Apache Junction 9.6% Apache Junction (Pinal Co)
San Manuel 7.2% Pinal County
Maricopa 7.2% Pinal County
Mammoth 11.2% Mammoth
Florence 9.2% Florence
Gold Canyon 7.2% Pinal County
Coolidge 10.2% Coolidge
Eloy 10.2% Eloy
Kearny 7.2% Pinal County
Picacho 7.2% Pinal County
Sacaton 7.2% Pinal County
Bapchule 9.2% Casa Grande
Red Rock 7.2% Pinal County
Superior 11.2% Superior
Stanfield 7.2% Pinal County
Casa Grande 7.2% Pinal County
Arizona City 7.2% Pinal County
Valley Farms 7.2% Pinal County

Arizona Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Arizona sales tax rates for your business? Download our Arizona sales tax database!

Pinal County, Arizona has a maximum sales tax rate of 11.2% and an approximate population of 23,465.

Sales tax rates in Pinal County are determined by nine different tax jurisdictions, Eloy, Pinal County, Mammoth, Casa Grande, Coolidge, Florence, Maricopa, Superior and Apache Junction (Pinal Co).

  Back to Arizona Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Pinal County are current as of August 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **