Arizona Sales Tax Rate Changes for 2020 Arizona: Sales Tax Handbook


2020 Arizona Sales Tax Changes

Over the past year, there have been eleven local sales tax rate changes in Arizona. This table lists each changed tax jurisdiction, the amount of the change, and the towns and cities in which the modified tax rates apply. This page will be updated monthly as new sales tax rates are released. For other states, see our list of nationwide sales tax rate changes.

Change Date Tax Jurisdiction Sales Tax Change Cities Affected
January 2020 Taylor
Raised from 8.1% to 8.43%
January 2020 Kingman Lowered from 8.35% to 8.1% Kingman and Temple Bar Marina
January 2020 Winslow
Raised from 9.1% to 9.43%
January 2020 Bullhead Lowered from 7.85% to 7.6% Bullhead City
January 2020 Colorado Lowered from 8.85% to 8.6% Colorado City
January 2020 Holbrook
Raised from 9.1% to 9.43%
January 2020 Show Low
Raised from 8.1% to 8.43%
Show Low
January 2020 Snowflake
Raised from 8.1% to 8.43%
January 2020 Mohave County Lowered from 5.85% to 5.6% Kingman, Fort Mohave, Golden Valley, Mohave Valley, Topock, Littlefield, Dolan Springs, Meadview, Yucca, Willow Beach, Valentine, Hackberry, Hualapai, Chloride, Wikieup and Oatman
January 2020 Navajo County
Raised from 6.1% to 6.43%
Lakeside, Kayenta, Whiteriver, Pinetop, Pinon, Overgaard, Second Mesa, Joseph City, Keams Canyon, Fort Apache, Heber, Shonto, Polacca, Cibecue, Blue Gap, Clay Springs, Red Valley, Woodruff and Pinedale
January 2020 Lake Havasu City Lowered from 7.85% to 7.6% Lake Havasu City

Simplify Arizona sales tax compliance! We provide sales tax rate databases for businesses who manage their own sales taxes, and can also connect you with firms that can completely automate the sales tax calculation and filing process. Click here to get more information.

  Back to Arizona Sales Tax Handbook Top
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **