Clark County Arkansas Sales Tax Rate 2020 Arkansas Sales Tax Rates: Clark County


Clark County, Arkansas Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 10%

The Clark County Sales Tax is 1.5%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1.5% is applicable to localities in Clark County, in addition to the 6.5% Arkansas sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Clark County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 2%.

Here's how Clark County's maximum sales tax rate of 10% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 67% of Arkansas counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 97% of counties nationwide
Last updated July 2020

Tax Rates By City in Clark County, Arkansas

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Arkansas has a 6.5% sales tax and Clark County collects an additional 1.5%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Clark County is 8% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Clark County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Arkadelphia 10% Arkadelphia
Gurdon 9.5% Gurdon
Amity 8% Clark County
Okolona 8% Clark County
Beirne 8% Clark County
Curtis 8% Clark County
Whelen Springs 8% Whelen Springs

Arkansas Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Arkansas sales tax rates for your business? Download our Arkansas sales tax database!

Clark County, Arkansas has a maximum sales tax rate of 10% and an approximate population of 16,605.

Sales tax rates in Clark County are determined by four different tax jurisdictions, Clark County, Gurdon, Arkadelphia and Whelen Springs.

  Back to Arkansas Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Clark County are current as of July 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **