Marion County Arkansas Sales Tax Rate 2020 Arkansas Sales Tax Rates: Marion County


Marion County, Arkansas Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 10.25%

The Marion County Sales Tax is 1.75%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1.75% is applicable to localities in Marion County, in addition to the 6.5% Arkansas sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Marion County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 2%.

Here's how Marion County's maximum sales tax rate of 10.25% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 72% of Arkansas counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 98% of counties nationwide
Last updated July 2020

Tax Rates By City in Marion County, Arkansas

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Arkansas has a 6.5% sales tax and Marion County collects an additional 1.75%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Marion County is 8.25% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Marion County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Yellville 8.25% Marion County
Flippin 8.25% Marion County
Bull Shoals 10.25% Bull Shoals
Summit 9.25% Summit
Valley Springs 8.25% Marion County
Peel 8.25% Marion County
Pyatt 8.75% Pyatt
Oakland 8.25% Marion County

Arkansas Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Arkansas sales tax rates for your business? Download our Arkansas sales tax database!

Marion County, Arkansas has a maximum sales tax rate of 10.25% and an approximate population of 10,680.

Sales tax rates in Marion County are determined by four different tax jurisdictions, Marion County, Pyatt, Summit and Bull Shoals.

  Back to Arkansas Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Marion County are current as of July 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **