Fulton County Indiana Sales Tax Rate 2020 Indiana Sales Tax Rates: Fulton County


Fulton County, Indiana Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 7%

Fulton County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Fulton County does not. The Indiana sales tax of 7% applies countywide. Some cities and local governments in Fulton County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 8.8817841970013E-16%.

Here's how Fulton County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 100% of Indiana counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 64% of counties nationwide
Last updated July 2020

Tax Rates By City in Fulton County, Indiana

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Indiana has a 7% sales tax and Fulton County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Fulton County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Fulton County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Rochester 7% Fulton
Akron 7% Fulton
Kewanna 7% Fulton
Athens 7% Fulton
Delong 7% Fulton
Fulton 7% Fulton
Grass Creek 7% Fulton
Leiters Ford 7% Fulton

Indiana Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Indiana sales tax rates for your business? Download our Indiana sales tax database!

Fulton County, Indiana has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 16,588.

Sales tax rates in Fulton County are determined by a single tax jurisdiction, Fulton.

  Back to Indiana Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Fulton County are current as of July 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/indiana/rates/fulton-county