Whitley County Indiana Sales Tax Rate 2020 Indiana Sales Tax Rates: Whitley County


Whitley County, Indiana Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 7%

Whitley County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Whitley County does not. The Indiana sales tax of 7% applies countywide. Some cities and local governments in Whitley County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 8.8817841970013E-16%.

Here's how Whitley County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 100% of Indiana counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 64% of counties nationwide
Last updated July 2020

Tax Rates By City in Whitley County, Indiana

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Indiana has a 7% sales tax and Whitley County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Whitley County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Whitley County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Columbia City 7% Whitley
Churubusco 7% Whitley
South Whitley 7% South Whitley
Larwill 7% Whitley

Indiana Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Indiana sales tax rates for your business? Download our Indiana sales tax database!

Whitley County, Indiana has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 30,961.

Sales tax rates in Whitley County are determined by two different tax jurisdictions, Whitley and South Whitley .

  Back to Indiana Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Whitley County are current as of July 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/indiana/rates/whitley-county