Boone County Iowa Sales Tax Rate 2019 Iowa Sales Tax Rates: Boone County


Boone County, Iowa Sales Tax Rate 2019 Up to 7.00%

The Boone County Sales Tax is 1.00%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1.00% is applicable to localities in Boone County, in addition to the 6.00% Iowa sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Boone County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Boone County's maximum sales tax rate of 7.00% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 100% of Iowa counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 64% of counties nationwide
Last updated December 2019

Tax Rates By City in Boone County, Iowa

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Iowa has a 6.00% sales tax and Boone County collects an additional 1.00%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Boone County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Boone County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Boone 7.00% Boone
Madrid 7.00% Madrid
Ogden 7.00% Ogden
Beaver 7.00% Beaver
Luther 7.00% Luther
Boxholm 7.00% Boxholm
Pilot Mound 7.00% Boone County

Iowa Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Iowa sales tax rates for your business? Download our Iowa sales tax database!

Boone County, Iowa has a maximum sales tax rate of 7.00% and an approximate population of 19,960.

Sales tax rates in Boone County are determined by seven different tax jurisdictions, Boone, Ogden, Beaver , Luther, Madrid, Boxholm and Boone County.

  Back to Iowa Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Boone County are current as of December 2019
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **