Calhoun County Iowa Sales Tax Rate 2020 Iowa Sales Tax Rates: Calhoun County


Calhoun County, Iowa Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 7.00%

The Calhoun County Sales Tax is 1.00%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1.00% is applicable to localities in Calhoun County, in addition to the 6.00% Iowa sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Calhoun County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Calhoun County's maximum sales tax rate of 7.00% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 100% of Iowa counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 64% of counties nationwide
Last updated February 2020

Tax Rates By City in Calhoun County, Iowa

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Iowa has a 6.00% sales tax and Calhoun County collects an additional 1.00%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Calhoun County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Calhoun County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Manson 7.00% Manson
Rockwell City 7.00% Rockwell City
Lake City 7.00% Lake City
Pomeroy 7.00% Pomeroy
Lohrville 7.00% Lohrville
Farnhamville 7.00% Calhoun County
Lytton 7.00% Lytton
Jolley 7.00% Calhoun County
Somers 7.00% Calhoun County
Knierim 7.00% Knierim

Iowa Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Iowa sales tax rates for your business? Download our Iowa sales tax database!

Calhoun County, Iowa has a maximum sales tax rate of 7.00% and an approximate population of 8,240.

Sales tax rates in Calhoun County are determined by eight different tax jurisdictions, Calhoun County, Lytton, Manson, Knierim, Pomeroy, Lake City , Lohrville and Rockwell City .

  Back to Iowa Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Calhoun County are current as of February 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **