Cedar County Iowa Sales Tax Rate 2020 Iowa Sales Tax Rates: Cedar County


Cedar County, Iowa Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 7%

The Cedar County Sales Tax is 1%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1% is applicable to localities in Cedar County, in addition to the 6% Iowa sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Cedar County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 8.8817841970013E-16%.

Here's how Cedar County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 100% of Iowa counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 64% of counties nationwide
Last updated July 2020

Tax Rates By City in Cedar County, Iowa

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Iowa has a 6% sales tax and Cedar County collects an additional 1%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Cedar County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Cedar County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Tipton 7% Tipton
West Branch 7% Cedar
Durant 7% Durant
Mechanicsville 7% Mechanicsville
Clarence 7% Clarence
Lowden 7% Cedar County
Stanwood 7% Stanwood
Bennett 7% Bennett

Iowa Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Iowa sales tax rates for your business? Download our Iowa sales tax database!

Cedar County, Iowa has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 14,600.

Sales tax rates in Cedar County are determined by eight different tax jurisdictions, Durant, Cedar County, Tipton, Bennett, Clarence, Stanwood , Cedar and Mechanicsville.

  Back to Iowa Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Cedar County are current as of July 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/iowa/rates/cedar-county