Decatur County Iowa Sales Tax Rate 2019 Iowa Sales Tax Rates: Decatur County


Decatur County, Iowa Sales Tax Rate 2019 Up to 7.00%

The Decatur County Sales Tax is 1.00%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1.00% is applicable to localities in Decatur County, in addition to the 6.00% Iowa sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Decatur County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Decatur County's maximum sales tax rate of 7.00% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 100% of Iowa counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 64% of counties nationwide
Last updated November 2019

Tax Rates By City in Decatur County, Iowa

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Iowa has a 6.00% sales tax and Decatur County collects an additional 1.00%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Decatur County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Decatur County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Leon 7.00% Leon
Lamoni 7.00% Lamoni
Weldon 6.00% Clarke County
Decatur 7.00% Decatur City
Van Wert 7.00% Decatur County
Davis City 7.00% Decatur County
Grand River 7.00% Decatur County
Garden Grove 7.00% Decatur County

Iowa Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Iowa sales tax rates for your business? Download our Iowa sales tax database!

Decatur County, Iowa has a maximum sales tax rate of 7.00% and an approximate population of 3,943.

Sales tax rates in Decatur County are determined by five different tax jurisdictions, Leon , Lamoni, Clarke County, Decatur City and Decatur County.

  Back to Iowa Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Decatur County are current as of November 2019
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **