Delaware County Iowa Sales Tax Rate 2020 Iowa Sales Tax Rates: Delaware County


Delaware County, Iowa Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 7.00%

The Delaware County Sales Tax is 1.00%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1.00% is applicable to localities in Delaware County, in addition to the 6.00% Iowa sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Delaware County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Delaware County's maximum sales tax rate of 7.00% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 100% of Iowa counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 64% of counties nationwide
Last updated February 2020

Tax Rates By City in Delaware County, Iowa

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Iowa has a 6.00% sales tax and Delaware County collects an additional 1.00%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Delaware County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Delaware County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Manchester 7.00% Manchester
Earlville 7.00% Earlville
Hopkinton 7.00% Delaware County
Delhi 7.00% Delaware County
Ryan 7.00% Delaware County
Greeley 7.00% Delaware County
Dundee 7.00% Delaware County
Delaware 7.00% Delaware
Masonville 7.00% Buchanan County

Iowa Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Iowa sales tax rates for your business? Download our Iowa sales tax database!

Delaware County, Iowa has a maximum sales tax rate of 7.00% and an approximate population of 12,236.

Sales tax rates in Delaware County are determined by five different tax jurisdictions, Delaware County, Delaware, Earlville, Manchester and Buchanan County.

  Back to Iowa Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Delaware County are current as of February 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **