Fayette County Iowa Sales Tax Rate 2020 Iowa Sales Tax Rates: Fayette County


Fayette County, Iowa Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 7.00%

The Fayette County Sales Tax is 1.00%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1.00% is applicable to localities in Fayette County, in addition to the 6.00% Iowa sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Fayette County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Fayette County's maximum sales tax rate of 7.00% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 100% of Iowa counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 64% of counties nationwide
Last updated January 2020

Tax Rates By City in Fayette County, Iowa

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Iowa has a 6.00% sales tax and Fayette County collects an additional 1.00%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Fayette County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Fayette County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Oelwein 7.00% Oelwein
West Union 7.00% West Union
Elgin 7.00% Fayette County
Fayette 7.00% Fayette County
Hawkeye 7.00% Fayette County
Waucoma 7.00% Fayette County
Arlington 7.00% Fayette County
Clermont 7.00% Clermont
Maynard 7.00% Fayette County
Oran 7.00% Fayette County
Wadena 7.00% Fayette County
Randalia 7.00% Fayette County
Westgate 7.00% Fayette County
Saint Lucas 7.00% Saint Lucas

Iowa Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Iowa sales tax rates for your business? Download our Iowa sales tax database!

Fayette County, Iowa has a maximum sales tax rate of 7.00% and an approximate population of 14,577.

Sales tax rates in Fayette County are determined by five different tax jurisdictions, Fayette County, Oelwein, Clermont, West Union and Saint Lucas.

  Back to Iowa Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Fayette County are current as of January 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/iowa/rates/fayette-county