Mitchell County Iowa Sales Tax Rate 2020 Iowa Sales Tax Rates: Mitchell County


Mitchell County, Iowa Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 7%

The Mitchell County Sales Tax is 1%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1% is applicable to localities in Mitchell County, in addition to the 6% Iowa sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Mitchell County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 8.8817841970013E-16%.

Here's how Mitchell County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 100% of Iowa counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 64% of counties nationwide
Last updated July 2020

Tax Rates By City in Mitchell County, Iowa

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Iowa has a 6% sales tax and Mitchell County collects an additional 1%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Mitchell County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Mitchell County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Osage 7% Osage
Saint Ansgar 7% Saint Ansgar
Stacyville 7% Stacyville
Orchard 7% Mitchell County
Carpenter 7% Carpenter
Mc Intire 7% Mitchell County
Toeterville 7% Mitchell County
Little Cedar 7% Mitchell County

Iowa Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Iowa sales tax rates for your business? Download our Iowa sales tax database!

Mitchell County, Iowa has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 7,270.

Sales tax rates in Mitchell County are determined by five different tax jurisdictions, Osage, Mitchell County, Carpenter, Stacyville and Saint Ansgar.

  Back to Iowa Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Mitchell County are current as of July 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **