Monona County Iowa Sales Tax Rate 2020 Iowa Sales Tax Rates: Monona County


Monona County, Iowa Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 7%

The Monona County Sales Tax is 1%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1% is applicable to localities in Monona County, in addition to the 6% Iowa sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Monona County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 8.8817841970013E-16%.

Here's how Monona County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 100% of Iowa counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 64% of counties nationwide
Last updated July 2020

Tax Rates By City in Monona County, Iowa

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Iowa has a 6% sales tax and Monona County collects an additional 1%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Monona County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Monona County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Onawa 7% Onawa
Mapleton 7% Mapleton
Whiting 7% Monona County
Ute 7% Monona County
Moorhead 7% Monona County
Rodney 7% Rodney
Blencoe 7% Blencoe
Castana 7% Monona County
Soldier 7% Monona County

Iowa Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Iowa sales tax rates for your business? Download our Iowa sales tax database!

Monona County, Iowa has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 6,223.

Sales tax rates in Monona County are determined by five different tax jurisdictions, Monona County, Onawa, Rodney, Blencoe and Mapleton.

  Back to Iowa Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Monona County are current as of July 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **