Osceola County Iowa Sales Tax Rate 2020 Iowa Sales Tax Rates: Osceola County


Osceola County, Iowa Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 7%

Osceola County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Osceola County does not. The Iowa sales tax of 6% applies countywide. Some cities and local governments in Osceola County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 1%.

Here's how Osceola County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 100% of Iowa counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 64% of counties nationwide
Last updated July 2020

Tax Rates By City in Osceola County, Iowa

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Iowa has a 6% sales tax and Osceola County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Osceola County is 6% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Osceola County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Sibley 7% Sibley
Ocheyedan 6% Osceola County
Ashton 6% Osceola County
Harris 6% Osceola County
Melvin 6% Osceola County

Iowa Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Iowa sales tax rates for your business? Download our Iowa sales tax database!

Osceola County, Iowa has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 4,715.

Sales tax rates in Osceola County are determined by two different tax jurisdictions, Osceola County and Sibley.

  Back to Iowa Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Osceola County are current as of July 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/iowa/rates/osceola-county