Plymouth County Iowa Sales Tax Rate 2020 Iowa Sales Tax Rates: Plymouth County


Plymouth County, Iowa Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 7%

The Plymouth County Sales Tax is 1%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1% is applicable to localities in Plymouth County, in addition to the 6% Iowa sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Plymouth County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 8.8817841970013E-16%.

Here's how Plymouth County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 100% of Iowa counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 64% of counties nationwide
Last updated July 2020

Tax Rates By City in Plymouth County, Iowa

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Iowa has a 6% sales tax and Plymouth County collects an additional 1%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Plymouth County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Plymouth County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Le Mars 7% Le Mars
Remsen 7% Plymouth County
Akron 7% Akron
Hinton 7% Plymouth County
Kingsley 7% Plymouth County
Merrill 7% Plymouth County
Westfield 7% Plymouth County
Oyens 7% Oyens
Brunsville 7% Brunsville

Iowa Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Iowa sales tax rates for your business? Download our Iowa sales tax database!

Plymouth County, Iowa has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 20,301.

Sales tax rates in Plymouth County are determined by five different tax jurisdictions, Akron , Oyens, Plymouth County, Le Mars and Brunsville .

  Back to Iowa Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Plymouth County are current as of July 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **