Pottawattamie County Iowa Sales Tax Rate 2019 Iowa Sales Tax Rates: Pottawattamie County


Pottawattamie County, Iowa Sales Tax Rate 2019 Up to 7.00%

The Pottawattamie County Sales Tax is 1.00%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1.00% is applicable to localities in Pottawattamie County, in addition to the 6.00% Iowa sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Pottawattamie County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Pottawattamie County's maximum sales tax rate of 7.00% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 100% of Iowa counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 64% of counties nationwide
Last updated December 2019

Tax Rates By City in Pottawattamie County, Iowa

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Iowa has a 6.00% sales tax and Pottawattamie County collects an additional 1.00%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Pottawattamie County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Pottawattamie County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Council Bluffs 7.00% Council Bluffs
Carter Lake 7.00% Carter Lake
Avoca 7.00% Avoca
Oakland 7.00% Pottawattamie County
Underwood 7.00% Pottawattamie County
Crescent 7.00% Pottawattamie County
Neola 7.00% Pottawattamie County
Treynor 7.00% Pottawattamie County
Carson 7.00% Pottawattamie County
Walnut 7.00% Walnut
Minden 7.00% Pottawattamie County
Honey Creek 7.00% Pottawattamie County
Hancock 7.00% Pottawattamie County
Macedonia 7.00% Pottawattamie County
Mc Clelland 7.00% Pottawattamie County

Iowa Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Iowa sales tax rates for your business? Download our Iowa sales tax database!

Pottawattamie County, Iowa has a maximum sales tax rate of 7.00% and an approximate population of 72,313.

Sales tax rates in Pottawattamie County are determined by five different tax jurisdictions, Avoca, Pottawattamie County, Walnut, Carter Lake and Council Bluffs.

  Back to Iowa Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Pottawattamie County are current as of December 2019
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/iowa/rates/pottawattamie-county