Sioux County Iowa Sales Tax Rate 2020 Iowa Sales Tax Rates: Sioux County


Sioux County, Iowa Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 7%

The Sioux County Sales Tax is 1%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1% is applicable to localities in Sioux County, in addition to the 6% Iowa sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Sioux County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 8.8817841970013E-16%.

Here's how Sioux County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 100% of Iowa counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 64% of counties nationwide
Last updated July 2020

Tax Rates By City in Sioux County, Iowa

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Iowa has a 6% sales tax and Sioux County collects an additional 1%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Sioux County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Sioux County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Sioux Center 7% Sioux Center
Orange City 7% Orange City
Rock Valley 7% Rock Valley
Hawarden 7% Hawarden
Hull 7% Hull
Alton 7% Alton
Boyden 7% Boyden
Hospers 7% Hospers
Ireton 7% Ireton
Granville 7% Granville
Maurice 7% Sioux County
Matlock 7% Matlock
Chatsworth 7% Chatsworth

Iowa Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Iowa sales tax rates for your business? Download our Iowa sales tax database!

Sioux County, Iowa has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 26,226.

Sales tax rates in Sioux County are determined by thirteen different tax jurisdictions, Hull, Alton , Boyden, Ireton, Hospers, Matlock, Sioux County, Hawarden, Granville, Chatsworth, Orange City, Rock Valley and Sioux Center .

  Back to Iowa Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Sioux County are current as of July 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **