Aroostook County Maine Sales Tax Rate 2020 Maine Sales Tax Rates: Aroostook County


Aroostook County, Maine Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 5.5%

Aroostook County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Aroostook County does not. The Maine sales tax of 5.5% applies countywide. None of the cities or local governments within Aroostook County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Aroostook County's maximum sales tax rate of 5.5% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than any other Maine counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 88% of counties nationwide
Last updated July 2020

Tax Rates By City in Aroostook County, Maine

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Maine has a 5.5% sales tax and Aroostook County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Aroostook County is 5.5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Aroostook County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Caribou 5.5% Maine
Presque Isle 5.5% Maine
Houlton 5.5% Maine
Fort Kent 5.5% Maine
Madawaska 5.5% Maine
Fort Fairfield 5.5% Maine
Mapleton 5.5% Maine
Van Buren 5.5% Maine
Limestone 5.5% Maine
Ashland 5.5% Maine
Washburn 5.5% Maine
Mars Hill 5.5% Maine
Easton 5.5% Maine
Island Falls 5.5% Maine
Frenchville 5.5% Maine
Eagle Lake 5.5% Maine
Sherman 5.5% Maine
Oakfield 5.5% Maine
Saint Agatha 5.5% Maine
Monticello 5.5% Maine
Saint David 5.5% Maine
Smyrna Mills 5.5% Maine
Blaine 5.5% Maine
Saint Francis 5.5% Maine
New Sweden 5.5% Maine
Bridgewater 5.5% Maine
New Limerick 5.5% Maine
Wallagrass 5.5% Maine
Oxbow 5.5% Maine State
Orient 5.5% Maine State
Perham 5.5% Maine
Kingman 5.5% Maine State
Portage 5.5% Maine
Sheridan 5.5% Maine
Sinclair 5.5% Maine State
Benedicta 5.5% Maine State
Stockholm 5.5% Maine State
Westfield 5.5% Maine
Grand Isle 5.5% Maine
Crouseville 5.5% Maine
Wytopitlock 5.5% Maine State
Clayton Lake 5.5% Maine
Fort Kent Mills 5.5% Maine

Maine Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Maine sales tax rates for your business? Download our Maine sales tax database!

Aroostook County, Maine has a maximum sales tax rate of 5.5% and an approximate population of 52,731.

Sales tax rates in Aroostook County are determined by two different tax jurisdictions, Maine State and Maine.

  Back to Maine Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Aroostook County are current as of July 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **