Sagadahoc County Maine Sales Tax Rate 2020 Maine Sales Tax Rates: Sagadahoc County


Sagadahoc County, Maine Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 5.50%

Sagadahoc County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Sagadahoc County does not. The Maine sales tax of 5.50% applies countywide. None of the cities or local governments within Sagadahoc County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Sagadahoc County's maximum sales tax rate of 5.50% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than any other Maine counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 88% of counties nationwide
Last updated February 2020

Tax Rates By City in Sagadahoc County, Maine

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Maine has a 5.50% sales tax and Sagadahoc County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Sagadahoc County is 5.5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Sagadahoc County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Bath 5.50% Maine
Topsham 5.50% Maine
Richmond 5.50% Maine
Woolwich 5.50% Maine
Bowdoinham 5.50% Maine
Bowdoin 5.50% Maine
Phippsburg 5.50% Maine
Georgetown 5.50% Maine
Sebasco Estates 5.50% Maine

Maine Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Maine sales tax rates for your business? Download our Maine sales tax database!

Sagadahoc County, Maine has a maximum sales tax rate of 5.50% and an approximate population of 30,756.

Sales tax rates in Sagadahoc County are determined by a single tax jurisdiction, Maine.

  Back to Maine Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Sagadahoc County are current as of February 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **