York County Maine Sales Tax Rate 2020 Maine Sales Tax Rates: York County


York County, Maine Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 5.50%

York County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, York County does not. The Maine sales tax of 5.50% applies countywide. None of the cities or local governments within York County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how York County's maximum sales tax rate of 5.50% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than any other Maine counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 88% of counties nationwide
Last updated January 2020

Tax Rates By City in York County, Maine

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Maine has a 5.50% sales tax and York County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in York County is 5.5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in York County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Biddeford 5.50% Maine
Saco 5.50% Maine
Sanford 5.50% Maine
Kennebunk 5.50% Maine
Wells 5.50% Maine
York 5.50% Maine
Old Orchard Beach 5.50% Maine
Buxton 5.50% Maine
Kennebunkport 5.50% Maine
Kittery 5.50% Maine
South Berwick 5.50% Maine
Berwick 5.50% Maine
Alfred 5.50% Maine
Eliot 5.50% Maine
Lebanon 5.50% Maine
North Berwick 5.50% Maine
Springvale 5.50% Maine
Hollis Center 5.50% Maine
Limington 5.50% Maine
North Waterboro 5.50% Maine
Limerick 5.50% Maine
Shapleigh 5.50% Maine
Cape Neddick 5.50% Maine
Waterboro 5.50% Maine
Acton 5.50% Maine
East Waterboro 5.50% Maine
Kittery Point 5.50% Maine
Parsonsfield 5.50% Maine
Ogunquit 5.50% Maine
Cornish 5.50% Maine
York Beach 5.50% Maine
West Newfield 5.50% Maine
York Harbor 5.50% Maine
Moody 5.50% Maine State
Bar Mills 5.50% Maine State
West Kennebunk 5.50% Maine
Newfield 5.50% Maine
Ocean Park 5.50% Maine State
Cape Porpoise 5.50% Maine
Biddeford Pool 5.50% Maine
East Parsonsfield 5.50% Maine

Maine Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Maine sales tax rates for your business? Download our Maine sales tax database!

York County, Maine has a maximum sales tax rate of 5.50% and an approximate population of 167,187.

Sales tax rates in York County are determined by two different tax jurisdictions, Maine and Maine State.

  Back to Maine Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for York County are current as of January 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/maine/rates/york-county