Barnstable County Massachusetts Sales Tax Rate 2020 Massachusetts Sales Tax Rates: Barnstable County


Barnstable County, Massachusetts Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 6.25%

Barnstable County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Barnstable County does not. The Massachusetts sales tax of 6.25% applies countywide. None of the cities or local governments within Barnstable County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Barnstable County's maximum sales tax rate of 6.25% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than any other Massachusetts counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 72% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2020

Tax Rates By City in Barnstable County, Massachusetts

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Massachusetts has a 6.25% sales tax and Barnstable County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Barnstable County is 6.25% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Barnstable County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
East Falmouth 6.25% Falmouth
Mashpee 6.25% Mashpee
Hyannis 6.25% Barnstable
Sandwich 6.25% Sandwich
Centerville 6.25% Barnstable
Buzzards Bay 6.25% Bourne
Brewster 6.25% Brewster
Harwich 6.25% Harwich
South Yarmouth 6.25% Yarmouth
West Yarmouth 6.25% Yarmouth
Marstons Mills 6.25% Barnstable
Falmouth 6.25% Falmouth
Yarmouth Port 6.25% Yarmouth
East Sandwich 6.25% Sandwich
South Dennis 6.25% Dennis
Orleans 6.25% Orleans
Forestdale 6.25% Sandwich
Chatham 6.25% Chatham
Eastham 6.25% Eastham
North Falmouth 6.25% Falmouth
Osterville 6.25% Barnstable
Cotuit 6.25% Barnstable
Provincetown 6.25% Provincetown
West Barnstable 6.25% Barnstable
Dennis 6.25% Dennis
Sagamore Beach 6.25% Bourne
Pocasset 6.25% Bourne
Dennis Port 6.25% Dennis
Wellfleet 6.25% Wellfleet
Barnstable 6.25% Barnstable
Harwich Port 6.25% Harwich
North Eastham 6.25% Eastham
East Dennis 6.25% Dennis
West Dennis 6.25% Dennis
East Orleans 6.25% Orleans
Monument Beach 6.25% Bourne
Truro 6.25% Truro
West Falmouth 6.25% Falmouth
South Chatham 6.25% Chatham
West Harwich 6.25% Harwich
North Chatham 6.25% Chatham
Cataumet 6.25% Bourne
South Orleans 6.25% Orleans
Woods Hole 6.25% Falmouth
Sagamore 6.25% Bourne
North Truro 6.25% Truro
West Chatham 6.25% Barnstable
Cummaquid 6.25% Barnstable
West Hyannisport 6.25% Barnstable
South Wellfleet 6.25% Wellfleet
Hyannis Port 6.25% Barnstable
South Harwich 6.25% Harwich

Massachusetts Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Massachusetts sales tax rates for your business? Download our Massachusetts sales tax database!

Barnstable County, Massachusetts has a maximum sales tax rate of 6.25% and an approximate population of 195,813.

Sales tax rates in Barnstable County are determined by fifteen different tax jurisdictions, Truro, Barnstable, Dennis, Chatham, Eastham, Harwich, Mashpee, Orleans, Brewster, Bourne, Falmouth, Sandwich, Wellfleet, Provincetown and Yarmouth.

  Back to Massachusetts Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Barnstable County are current as of October 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **