Bates County Missouri Sales Tax Rate 2020 Missouri Sales Tax Rates: Bates County


Bates County, Missouri Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 8.85%

The Bates County Sales Tax is 1%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1% is applicable to localities in Bates County, in addition to the 4.225% Missouri sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Bates County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 3.625%.

Here's how Bates County's maximum sales tax rate of 8.85% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 78% of Missouri counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 83% of counties nationwide
Last updated July 2020

Tax Rates By City in Bates County, Missouri

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Missouri has a 4.225% sales tax and Bates County collects an additional 1%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Bates County is 5.225% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Bates County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Butler 8.85% Butler
Adrian 5.225% Bates County
Rich Hill 7.225% Rich Hill
Amsterdam 6.225% Amsterdam
Rockville 4.725% St. Clair County
Amoret 5.225% Bates County
Foster 5.225% Foster

Missouri Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Missouri sales tax rates for your business? Download our Missouri sales tax database!

Bates County, Missouri has a maximum sales tax rate of 8.85% and an approximate population of 11,674.

Sales tax rates in Bates County are determined by six different tax jurisdictions, Bates County, Butler, Foster, Amsterdam, Rich Hill and St. Clair County.

  Back to Missouri Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Bates County are current as of July 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **