Clark County Missouri Sales Tax Rate 2020 Missouri Sales Tax Rates: Clark County


Clark County, Missouri Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 7.725%

The Clark County Sales Tax is 2%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 2% is applicable to localities in Clark County, in addition to the 4.225% Missouri sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Clark County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 1.5%.

Here's how Clark County's maximum sales tax rate of 7.725% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 74% of Missouri counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 61% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2020

Tax Rates By City in Clark County, Missouri

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Missouri has a 4.225% sales tax and Clark County collects an additional 2%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Clark County is 6.225% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Clark County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Kahoka 7.725% Kahoka
Alexandria 7.725% Alexandria
Luray 6.725% Clark County
Revere 6.725% Clark County
Wayland 7.725% Wayland
Wyaconda 6.725% Clark County
Saint Patrick 6.725% Clark County

Missouri Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Missouri sales tax rates for your business? Download our Missouri sales tax database!

Clark County, Missouri has a maximum sales tax rate of 7.725% and an approximate population of 3,713.

Sales tax rates in Clark County are determined by four different tax jurisdictions, Clark County, Kahoka, Wayland and Alexandria.

  Back to Missouri Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Clark County are current as of October 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **