Cooper County Missouri Sales Tax Rate 2020 Missouri Sales Tax Rates: Cooper County


Cooper County, Missouri Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 9.1%

The Cooper County Sales Tax is 1.75%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1.75% is applicable to localities in Cooper County, in addition to the 4.225% Missouri sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Cooper County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 3.125%.

Here's how Cooper County's maximum sales tax rate of 9.1% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 88% of Missouri counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 87% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2020

Tax Rates By City in Cooper County, Missouri

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Missouri has a 4.225% sales tax and Cooper County collects an additional 1.75%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Cooper County is 5.975% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Cooper County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Boonville 9.1% Boonville
Pilot Grove 6.225% Cooper County
Otterville 6.225% Cooper County
Bunceton 6.225% Cooper County
Prairie Home 6.225% Cooper County
Blackwater 6.225% Cooper County
Wooldridge 6.225% Cooper County

Missouri Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Missouri sales tax rates for your business? Download our Missouri sales tax database!

Cooper County, Missouri has a maximum sales tax rate of 9.1% and an approximate population of 12,951.

Sales tax rates in Cooper County are determined by two different tax jurisdictions, Cooper County and Boonville.

  Back to Missouri Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Cooper County are current as of October 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **