Dade County Missouri Sales Tax Rate 2020 Missouri Sales Tax Rates: Dade County


Dade County, Missouri Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 7.6%

The Dade County Sales Tax is 1.75%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1.75% is applicable to localities in Dade County, in addition to the 4.225% Missouri sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Dade County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 1.625%.

Here's how Dade County's maximum sales tax rate of 7.6% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 77% of Missouri counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 61% of counties nationwide
Last updated July 2020

Tax Rates By City in Dade County, Missouri

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Missouri has a 4.225% sales tax and Dade County collects an additional 1.75%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Dade County is 5.975% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Dade County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Greenfield 7.6% Greenfield
Lockwood 6.475% Dade County / Dade Co Ambulance Dist
Everton 6.35% Lawrence County
Arcola 6.475% Arcola
Dadeville 6.475% Dade County / Dade Co Ambulance Dist
South Greenfield 6.475% Dade County / Dade Co Ambulance Dist

Missouri Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Missouri sales tax rates for your business? Download our Missouri sales tax database!

Dade County, Missouri has a maximum sales tax rate of 7.6% and an approximate population of 4,927.

Sales tax rates in Dade County are determined by four different tax jurisdictions, Arcola, Lawrence County, Dade County / Dade Co Ambulance Dist and Greenfield.

  Back to Missouri Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Dade County are current as of July 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **