Douglas County Missouri Sales Tax Rate 2020 Missouri Sales Tax Rates: Douglas County


Douglas County, Missouri Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 8.225%

The Douglas County Sales Tax is 2%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 2% is applicable to localities in Douglas County, in addition to the 4.225% Missouri sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Douglas County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 2%.

Here's how Douglas County's maximum sales tax rate of 8.225% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 50% of Missouri counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 71% of counties nationwide
Last updated May 2020

Tax Rates By City in Douglas County, Missouri

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Missouri has a 4.225% sales tax and Douglas County collects an additional 2%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Douglas County is 6.225% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Douglas County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Ava 8.225% Ava
Drury 6.225% Douglas County
Squires 6.725% Ozark County
Vanzant 6.225% Douglas County

Missouri Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Missouri sales tax rates for your business? Download our Missouri sales tax database!

Douglas County, Missouri has a maximum sales tax rate of 8.225% and an approximate population of 7,090.

Sales tax rates in Douglas County are determined by three different tax jurisdictions, Ava, Douglas County and Ozark County.

  Back to Missouri Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Douglas County are current as of May 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **