Henry County Missouri Sales Tax Rate 2020 Missouri Sales Tax Rates: Henry County


Henry County, Missouri Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 8.05%

The Henry County Sales Tax is 1.7%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1.7% is applicable to localities in Henry County, in addition to the 4.225% Missouri sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Henry County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 2.125%.

Here's how Henry County's maximum sales tax rate of 8.05% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 68% of Missouri counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 69% of counties nationwide
Last updated November 2020

Tax Rates By City in Henry County, Missouri

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Missouri has a 4.225% sales tax and Henry County collects an additional 1.7%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Henry County is 5.925% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Henry County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Clinton 8.05% Clinton
Windsor 7.675% Windsor (Henry Co)
Deepwater 5.925% Henry County
Urich 5.925% Henry County
Montrose 7.925% Montrose
Calhoun 5.925% Henry County
Blairstown 5.925% Henry County

Missouri Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Missouri sales tax rates for your business? Download our Missouri sales tax database!

Henry County, Missouri has a maximum sales tax rate of 8.05% and an approximate population of 18,245.

Sales tax rates in Henry County are determined by four different tax jurisdictions, Henry County, Clinton, Windsor (Henry Co) and Montrose.

  Back to Missouri Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Henry County are current as of November 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/missouri/rates/henry-county