Howell County Missouri Sales Tax Rate 2020 Missouri Sales Tax Rates: Howell County


Howell County, Missouri Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 8.162%

The Howell County Sales Tax is 1.437%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1.437% is applicable to localities in Howell County, in addition to the 4.225% Missouri sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Howell County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 2.5%.

Here's how Howell County's maximum sales tax rate of 8.162% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 58% of Missouri counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 70% of counties nationwide
Last updated February 2020

Tax Rates By City in Howell County, Missouri

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Missouri has a 4.225% sales tax and Howell County collects an additional 1.437%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Howell County is 5.662% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Howell County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
West Plains 8.162% West Plains
Willow Springs 5.662% Howell County
Mountain View 7.662% Mountain View
Pomona 5.662% Howell County
Caulfield 6.162% Howell
Pottersville 6.162% Howell
Moody 6.162% Howell
Brandsville 6.162% Brandsville
Peace Valley 6.162% Howell

Missouri Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Missouri sales tax rates for your business? Download our Missouri sales tax database!

Howell County, Missouri has a maximum sales tax rate of 8.162% and an approximate population of 30,357.

Sales tax rates in Howell County are determined by five different tax jurisdictions, Howell, Howell County, Brandsville, West Plains and Mountain View.

  Back to Missouri Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Howell County are current as of February 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **