Johnson County Missouri Sales Tax Rate 2020 Missouri Sales Tax Rates: Johnson County


Johnson County, Missouri Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 8.975%

The Johnson County Sales Tax is 2.75%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 2.75% is applicable to localities in Johnson County, in addition to the 4.225% Missouri sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Johnson County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 2%.

Here's how Johnson County's maximum sales tax rate of 8.975% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 83% of Missouri counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 85% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2020

Tax Rates By City in Johnson County, Missouri

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Missouri has a 4.225% sales tax and Johnson County collects an additional 2.75%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Johnson County is 6.975% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Johnson County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Warrensburg 8.85% Warrensburg
Holden 8.975% Holden
Knob Noster 8.975% Knob Noster
Kingsville 6.975% Johnson County
Whiteman Air Force Base 6.975% Whiteman Afb
Centerview 6.975% Johnson County
Leeton 8.975% Leeton
Chilhowee 6.975% Johnson County

Missouri Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Missouri sales tax rates for your business? Download our Missouri sales tax database!

Johnson County, Missouri has a maximum sales tax rate of 8.975% and an approximate population of 36,954.

Sales tax rates in Johnson County are determined by six different tax jurisdictions, Holden, Leeton, Johnson County, Knob Noster, Warrensburg and Whiteman Afb.

  Back to Missouri Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Johnson County are current as of October 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **