Lawrence County Missouri Sales Tax Rate 2020 Missouri Sales Tax Rates: Lawrence County


Lawrence County, Missouri Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 8.85%

The Lawrence County Sales Tax is 2.125%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 2.125% is applicable to localities in Lawrence County, in addition to the 4.225% Missouri sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Lawrence County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 2.5%.

Here's how Lawrence County's maximum sales tax rate of 8.85% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 79% of Missouri counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 83% of counties nationwide
Last updated May 2020

Tax Rates By City in Lawrence County, Missouri

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Missouri has a 4.225% sales tax and Lawrence County collects an additional 2.125%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Lawrence County is 6.35% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Lawrence County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Aurora 8.85% Aurora
Mount Vernon 6.35% Lawrence County
Marionville 6.35% Lawrence County
Pierce City 6.85% Barry Lawrence Co Amb Sp
Verona 6.35% Lawrence County
Miller 6.35% Lawrence County
Stotts City 6.35% Lawrence County
La Russell 6.35% Lawrence County
Halltown 6.35% Halltown
Freistatt 6.85% Freistatt

Missouri Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Missouri sales tax rates for your business? Download our Missouri sales tax database!

Lawrence County, Missouri has a maximum sales tax rate of 8.85% and an approximate population of 26,281.

Sales tax rates in Lawrence County are determined by five different tax jurisdictions, Aurora, Lawrence County, Halltown, Freistatt and Barry Lawrence Co Amb Sp.

  Back to Missouri Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Lawrence County are current as of May 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **