Macon County Missouri Sales Tax Rate 2021 Missouri Sales Tax Rates: Macon County


Macon County, Missouri Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 8.6%

The Macon County Sales Tax is 2.125%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 2.125% is applicable to localities in Macon County, in addition to the 4.225% Missouri sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Macon County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 2.25%.

Here's how Macon County's maximum sales tax rate of 8.6% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 68% of Missouri counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 82% of counties nationwide
Last updated January 2021

Tax Rates By City in Macon County, Missouri

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Missouri has a 4.225% sales tax and Macon County collects an additional 2.125%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Macon County is 6.35% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Macon County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Macon 8.6% Macon
La Plata 7.85% La Plata
Bevier 6.35% Macon County
Atlanta 6.35% Macon County
Callao 6.35% Macon County
New Cambria 6.35% Macon County
Excello 6.35% Macon County
Elmer 6.35% Macon County
Ethel 6.35% Macon County
Anabel 6.35% Macon County

Missouri Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Missouri sales tax rates for your business? Download our Missouri sales tax database!

Macon County, Missouri has a maximum sales tax rate of 8.6% and an approximate population of 12,001.

Sales tax rates in Macon County are determined by three different tax jurisdictions, Macon County, Macon and La Plata.

  Back to Missouri Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Macon County are current as of January 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **