Mcdonald County Missouri Sales Tax Rate 2020 Missouri Sales Tax Rates: Mcdonald County


Mcdonald County, Missouri Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 8.225%

The Mcdonald County Sales Tax is 2.00%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 2.00% is applicable to localities in Mcdonald County, in addition to the 4.225% Missouri sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Mcdonald County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 2%.

Here's how Mcdonald County's maximum sales tax rate of 8.225% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 54% of Missouri counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 71% of counties nationwide
Last updated February 2020

Tax Rates By City in Mcdonald County, Missouri

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Missouri has a 4.225% sales tax and Mcdonald County collects an additional 2.00%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Mcdonald County is 6.225% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Mcdonald County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Anderson 6.225% Mcdonald County
Noel 6.225% Mcdonald County
Pineville 6.225% Mcdonald County
Goodman 6.225% Mcdonald County
South West City 6.225% Mcdonald County
Stella 6.225% Mcdonald County
Rocky Comfort 6.225% Mcdonald County
Powell 6.225% Mcdonald County
Lanagan 8.225% Lanagan
Tiff City 6.225% Mcdonald County

Missouri Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Missouri sales tax rates for your business? Download our Missouri sales tax database!

Mcdonald County, Missouri has a maximum sales tax rate of 8.225% and an approximate population of 15,900.

Sales tax rates in Mcdonald County are determined by two different tax jurisdictions, Mcdonald County and Lanagan.

  Back to Missouri Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Mcdonald County are current as of February 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **