New Madrid County Missouri Sales Tax Rate 2020 Missouri Sales Tax Rates: New Madrid County


New Madrid County, Missouri Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 9.225%

The New Madrid County Sales Tax is 1.5%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1.5% is applicable to localities in New Madrid County, in addition to the 4.225% Missouri sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in New Madrid County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 3.5%.

Here's how New Madrid County's maximum sales tax rate of 9.225% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 92% of Missouri counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 87% of counties nationwide
Last updated May 2020

Tax Rates By City in New Madrid County, Missouri

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Missouri has a 4.225% sales tax and New Madrid County collects an additional 1.5%, so the minimum sales tax rate in New Madrid County is 5.725% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in New Madrid County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Portageville 8.475% Portageville
New Madrid 8.725% New Madrid
Lilbourn 7.225% Lilbourn
Gideon 7.225% Gideon
Matthews 6.225% New Madrid Co Remainder
Parma 6.225% New Madrid Co Remainder
Morehouse 7.225% Morehouse
Risco 7.225% Risco
Canalou 6.225% Canalou
Kewanee 6.225% New Madrid County Ambulance Dist
Marston 9.225% Marston
Tallapoosa 6.225% Tallapoosa

Missouri Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Missouri sales tax rates for your business? Download our Missouri sales tax database!

New Madrid County, Missouri has a maximum sales tax rate of 9.225% and an approximate population of 10,647.

Sales tax rates in New Madrid County are determined by eleven different tax jurisdictions, New Madrid Co Remainder, Risco, Gideon, Canalou, New Madrid County Ambulance Dist, Marston, Lilbourn, Morehouse, New Madrid, Tallapoosa and Portageville.

  Back to Missouri Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for New Madrid County are current as of May 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **