Newton County Missouri Sales Tax Rate 2020 Missouri Sales Tax Rates: Newton County


Newton County, Missouri Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 6.85%

The Newton County Sales Tax is 1.125%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1.125% is applicable to localities in Newton County, in addition to the 4.225% Missouri sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Newton County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 1.5%.

Here's how Newton County's maximum sales tax rate of 6.85% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 88% of Missouri counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 66% of counties nationwide
Last updated September 2020

Tax Rates By City in Newton County, Missouri

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Missouri has a 4.225% sales tax and Newton County collects an additional 1.125%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Newton County is 5.35% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Newton County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Neosho 5.35% Newton County
Seneca 5.35% Newton County
Granby 5.35% Newton County
Diamond 5.35% Newton County
Stark City 5.35% Newton County
Wentworth 6.85% Barry Lawrence Co Amb Sp
Fairview 5.35% Newton County
Racine 5.35% Newton County
Saginaw 6.35% Saginaw
Newtonia 5.85% Stark

Missouri Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Missouri sales tax rates for your business? Download our Missouri sales tax database!

Newton County, Missouri has a maximum sales tax rate of 6.85% and an approximate population of 30,933.

Sales tax rates in Newton County are determined by four different tax jurisdictions, Newton County, Saginaw, Stark and Barry Lawrence Co Amb Sp.

  Back to Missouri Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Newton County are current as of September 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **