Nodaway County Missouri Sales Tax Rate 2020 Missouri Sales Tax Rates: Nodaway County


Nodaway County, Missouri Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 8.6%

The Nodaway County Sales Tax is 2%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 2% is applicable to localities in Nodaway County, in addition to the 4.225% Missouri sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Nodaway County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 2.375%.

Here's how Nodaway County's maximum sales tax rate of 8.6% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 69% of Missouri counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 82% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2020

Tax Rates By City in Nodaway County, Missouri

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Missouri has a 4.225% sales tax and Nodaway County collects an additional 2%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Nodaway County is 6.225% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Nodaway County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Maryville 8.6% Maryville
Burlington Junction 6.225% Nodaway County
Hopkins 6.225% Nodaway County
Ravenwood 6.225% Nodaway County
Skidmore 6.225% Nodaway County
Barnard 6.225% Nodaway County
Elmo 6.225% Nodaway County
Clyde 6.225% Clyde
Graham 6.225% Nodaway County
Parnell 6.225% Parnell
Guilford 6.225% Nodaway County
Clearmont 6.225% Nodaway County
Pickering 6.225% Nodaway County
Conception 6.225% Nodaway County
Conception Junction 6.225% Conception Junction

Missouri Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Missouri sales tax rates for your business? Download our Missouri sales tax database!

Nodaway County, Missouri has a maximum sales tax rate of 8.6% and an approximate population of 12,730.

Sales tax rates in Nodaway County are determined by five different tax jurisdictions, Nodaway County, Clyde, Parnell, Maryville and Conception Junction.

  Back to Missouri Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Nodaway County are current as of October 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **