Oregon County Missouri Sales Tax Rate 2019 Missouri Sales Tax Rates: Oregon County


Oregon County, Missouri Sales Tax Rate 2019 Up to 8.225%

The Oregon County Sales Tax is 1.50%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1.50% is applicable to localities in Oregon County, in addition to the 4.225% Missouri sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Oregon County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 2.5%.

Here's how Oregon County's maximum sales tax rate of 8.225% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 55% of Missouri counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 71% of counties nationwide
Last updated November 2019

Tax Rates By City in Oregon County, Missouri

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Missouri has a 4.225% sales tax and Oregon County collects an additional 1.50%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Oregon County is 5.725% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Oregon County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Thayer 8.225% Thayer
Alton 5.725% Carter County
Koshkonong 5.662% Howell County
Couch 5.725% Carter County
Myrtle 5.725% Carter County

Missouri Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Missouri sales tax rates for your business? Download our Missouri sales tax database!

Oregon County, Missouri has a maximum sales tax rate of 8.225% and an approximate population of 6,456.

Sales tax rates in Oregon County are determined by three different tax jurisdictions, Carter County, Thayer and Howell County.

  Back to Missouri Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Oregon County are current as of November 2019
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/missouri/rates/oregon-county