Phelps County Missouri Sales Tax Rate 2020 Missouri Sales Tax Rates: Phelps County


Phelps County, Missouri Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 7.6%

The Phelps County Sales Tax is 1.125%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1.125% is applicable to localities in Phelps County, in addition to the 4.225% Missouri sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Phelps County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 2.25%.

Here's how Phelps County's maximum sales tax rate of 7.6% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 79% of Missouri counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 60% of counties nationwide
Last updated December 2020

Tax Rates By City in Phelps County, Missouri

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Missouri has a 4.225% sales tax and Phelps County collects an additional 1.125%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Phelps County is 5.35% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Phelps County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Rolla 7.6% Rolla
Saint James 5.85% Saint James Ambul Dist Sp
Newburg 5.35% Phelps County
Edgar Springs 5.35% Phelps County
Duke 5.35% Phelps County
Beulah 5.35% Phelps County
Jerome 5.35% Phelps County

Missouri Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Missouri sales tax rates for your business? Download our Missouri sales tax database!

Phelps County, Missouri has a maximum sales tax rate of 7.6% and an approximate population of 32,723.

Sales tax rates in Phelps County are determined by three different tax jurisdictions, Phelps County, Rolla and Saint James Ambul Dist Sp.

  Back to Missouri Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Phelps County are current as of December 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **