Ralls County Missouri Sales Tax Rate 2020 Missouri Sales Tax Rates: Ralls County


Ralls County, Missouri Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 8.225%

The Ralls County Sales Tax is 2.5%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 2.5% is applicable to localities in Ralls County, in addition to the 4.225% Missouri sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Ralls County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 1.5%.

Here's how Ralls County's maximum sales tax rate of 8.225% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 52% of Missouri counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 71% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2020

Tax Rates By City in Ralls County, Missouri

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Missouri has a 4.225% sales tax and Ralls County collects an additional 2.5%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Ralls County is 6.725% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Ralls County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
New London 6.725% Ralls County
Monroe City 8.225% Monroe City (Monroe Co)
Perry 6.725% Ralls County
Center 6.725% Ralls County
Saverton 6.725% Ralls County

Missouri Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Missouri sales tax rates for your business? Download our Missouri sales tax database!

Ralls County, Missouri has a maximum sales tax rate of 8.225% and an approximate population of 9,279.

Sales tax rates in Ralls County are determined by two different tax jurisdictions, Ralls County and Monroe City (Monroe Co).

  Back to Missouri Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Ralls County are current as of October 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/missouri/rates/ralls-county