Scott County Missouri Sales Tax Rate 2020 Missouri Sales Tax Rates: Scott County


Scott County, Missouri Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 8.225%

The Scott County Sales Tax is 1%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1% is applicable to localities in Scott County, in addition to the 4.225% Missouri sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Scott County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 3%.

Here's how Scott County's maximum sales tax rate of 8.225% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 52% of Missouri counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 71% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2020

Tax Rates By City in Scott County, Missouri

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Missouri has a 4.225% sales tax and Scott County collects an additional 1%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Scott County is 5.225% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Scott County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Sikeston 8.225% Sikeston (Scott Co)
Scott City 7.475% Scott City
Chaffee 7.475% Chaffee
Benton 5.725% Scott
Oran 5.725% Scott
Morley 6.725% Morley
Kelso 6.725% Kelso
Perkins 5.725% Scott
Blodgett 5.225% Blodgett
Commerce 5.725% Commerce
Vanduser 5.225% Scott County

Missouri Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Missouri sales tax rates for your business? Download our Missouri sales tax database!

Scott County, Missouri has a maximum sales tax rate of 8.225% and an approximate population of 33,233.

Sales tax rates in Scott County are determined by nine different tax jurisdictions, Scott, Kelso, Morley, Chaffee, Blodgett, Commerce, Sikeston (Scott Co), Scott County and Scott City.

  Back to Missouri Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Scott County are current as of October 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **