St Charles County Missouri Sales Tax Rate 2020 Missouri Sales Tax Rates: St Charles County


St Charles County, Missouri Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 8.95%

The St Charles County Sales Tax is 1.725%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1.725% is applicable to localities in St Charles County, in addition to the 4.225% Missouri sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in St Charles County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 3%.

Here's how St Charles County's maximum sales tax rate of 8.95% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 80% of Missouri counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 84% of counties nationwide
Last updated December 2020

Tax Rates By City in St Charles County, Missouri

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Missouri has a 4.225% sales tax and St Charles County collects an additional 1.725%, so the minimum sales tax rate in St Charles County is 5.95% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in St Charles County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Saint Charles 7.95% St. Charles
O Fallon 7.95% O Fallon
Saint Peters 7.95% St. Peters
Saint Charles 5.95% St. Charles County
Wentzville 8.45% Wentzville
Lake Saint Louis 7.95% Lake St. Louis
Foristell 5.95% St. Charles County
Defiance 5.95% St. Charles County
Augusta 5.95% St. Charles County
Portage Des Sioux 6.95% Portage Des Sioux
Saint Charles 8.95% Saint Charles W Clay Cid
West Alton 6.95% West Alton
Flinthill 8.45% Wentzville
New Melle 7.95% New Melle
Cottleville 8.95% Cottleville Old Town Cid

Missouri Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Missouri sales tax rates for your business? Download our Missouri sales tax database!

St Charles County, Missouri has a maximum sales tax rate of 8.95% and an approximate population of 310,784.

Sales tax rates in St Charles County are determined by eleven different tax jurisdictions, St. Charles County, O Fallon, Wentzville, New Melle, West Alton, Cottleville Old Town Cid, St. Peters, St. Charles, Saint Charles W Clay Cid, Lake St. Louis and Portage Des Sioux.

  Back to Missouri Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for St Charles County are current as of December 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **