Vernon County Missouri Sales Tax Rate 2019 Missouri Sales Tax Rates: Vernon County


Vernon County, Missouri Sales Tax Rate 2019 Up to 7.725%

The Vernon County Sales Tax is 1.00%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1.00% is applicable to localities in Vernon County, in addition to the 4.225% Missouri sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Vernon County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 2.5%.

Here's how Vernon County's maximum sales tax rate of 7.725% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 70% of Missouri counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 61% of counties nationwide
Last updated November 2019

Tax Rates By City in Vernon County, Missouri

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Missouri has a 4.225% sales tax and Vernon County collects an additional 1.00%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Vernon County is 5.225% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Vernon County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Nevada 7.725% Nevada
Sheldon 5.225% Vernon County
Walker 5.225% Vernon County
Milo 5.225% Vernon County
Hume 5.225% Vernon County
Schell City 5.225% Vernon County
Bronaugh 5.225% Vernon County
Metz 5.225% Metz
Harwood 5.225% Vernon County
Richards 5.225% Vernon County
Deerfield 5.225% Vernon County
Moundville 5.225% Vernon County

Missouri Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Missouri sales tax rates for your business? Download our Missouri sales tax database!

Vernon County, Missouri has a maximum sales tax rate of 7.725% and an approximate population of 14,451.

Sales tax rates in Vernon County are determined by three different tax jurisdictions, Vernon County, Metz and Nevada.

  Back to Missouri Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Vernon County are current as of November 2019
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **