Webster County Missouri Sales Tax Rate 2020 Missouri Sales Tax Rates: Webster County


Webster County, Missouri Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 7.808%

The Webster County Sales Tax is 2.083%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 2.083% is applicable to localities in Webster County, in addition to the 4.225% Missouri sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Webster County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 1.5%.

Here's how Webster County's maximum sales tax rate of 7.808% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 73% of Missouri counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 62% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2020

Tax Rates By City in Webster County, Missouri

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Missouri has a 4.225% sales tax and Webster County collects an additional 2.083%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Webster County is 6.308% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Webster County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Marshfield 6.308% Webster County
Seymour 6.308% Webster County
Fordland 6.308% Webster County
Elkland 6.308% Webster County
Niangua 6.308% Webster County
Diggins 7.808% Diggins

Missouri Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Missouri sales tax rates for your business? Download our Missouri sales tax database!

Webster County, Missouri has a maximum sales tax rate of 7.808% and an approximate population of 23,588.

Sales tax rates in Webster County are determined by two different tax jurisdictions, Diggins and Webster County.

  Back to Missouri Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Webster County are current as of October 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/missouri/rates/webster-county