Madison County Nebraska Sales Tax Rate 2020 Nebraska Sales Tax Rates: Madison County


Madison County, Nebraska Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 7%

Madison County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Madison County does not. The Nebraska sales tax of 5.5% applies countywide. Some cities and local governments in Madison County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 1.5%.

Here's how Madison County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 69% of Nebraska counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 64% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2020

Tax Rates By City in Madison County, Nebraska

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Nebraska has a 5.5% sales tax and Madison County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Madison County is 5.5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Madison County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Norfolk 7% Norfolk
Madison 7% Madison
Battle Creek 7% Battle Creek
Tilden 5.5% Madison
Newman Grove 5.5% Madison
Meadow Grove 5.5% Madison

Nebraska Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Nebraska sales tax rates for your business? Download our Nebraska sales tax database!

Madison County, Nebraska has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 31,789.

Sales tax rates in Madison County are determined by three different tax jurisdictions, Madison, Norfolk and Battle Creek.

  Back to Nebraska Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Madison County are current as of October 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **