Sarpy County Nebraska Sales Tax Rate 2020 Nebraska Sales Tax Rates: Sarpy County


Sarpy County, Nebraska Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 7.5%

Sarpy County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Sarpy County does not. The Nebraska sales tax of 5.5% applies countywide. Some cities and local governments in Sarpy County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 2%.

Here's how Sarpy County's maximum sales tax rate of 7.5% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 99% of Nebraska counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 60% of counties nationwide
Last updated July 2020

Tax Rates By City in Sarpy County, Nebraska

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Nebraska has a 5.5% sales tax and Sarpy County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Sarpy County is 5.5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Sarpy County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Bellevue 7% Bellevue
Omaha 5.5% Sarpy
Papillion 7.5% Papillion
La Vista 7.5% La Vista
Gretna 5.5% Sarpy
Papillion 5.5% Sarpy
Omaha 7% Bellevue
Springfield 5.5% Sarpy
Offutt A F B 5.5% Sarpy
St Columbans 5.5% Sarpy

Nebraska Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Nebraska sales tax rates for your business? Download our Nebraska sales tax database!

Sarpy County, Nebraska has a maximum sales tax rate of 7.5% and an approximate population of 135,726.

Sales tax rates in Sarpy County are determined by four different tax jurisdictions, Sarpy, Bellevue, La Vista and Papillion.

  Back to Nebraska Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Sarpy County are current as of July 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **