Sherman County Nebraska Sales Tax Rate 2020 Nebraska Sales Tax Rates: Sherman County


Sherman County, Nebraska Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 7.5%

Sherman County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Sherman County does not. The Nebraska sales tax of 5.5% applies countywide. Some cities and local governments in Sherman County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 2%.

Here's how Sherman County's maximum sales tax rate of 7.5% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 99% of Nebraska counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 61% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2020

Tax Rates By City in Sherman County, Nebraska

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Nebraska has a 5.5% sales tax and Sherman County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Sherman County is 5.5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Sherman County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Loup City 7.5% Loup City
Litchfield 5.5% Sherman
Ashton 5.5% Sherman
Hazard 5.5% Sherman
Rockville 5.5% Sherman

Nebraska Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Nebraska sales tax rates for your business? Download our Nebraska sales tax database!

Sherman County, Nebraska has a maximum sales tax rate of 7.5% and an approximate population of 1,752.

Sales tax rates in Sherman County are determined by two different tax jurisdictions, Sherman and Loup City.

  Back to Nebraska Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Sherman County are current as of October 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **