Wayne County Nebraska Sales Tax Rate 2020 Nebraska Sales Tax Rates: Wayne County


Wayne County, Nebraska Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 7%

Wayne County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Wayne County does not. The Nebraska sales tax of 5.5% applies countywide. Some cities and local governments in Wayne County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 1.5%.

Here's how Wayne County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 69% of Nebraska counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 64% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2020

Tax Rates By City in Wayne County, Nebraska

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Nebraska has a 5.5% sales tax and Wayne County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Wayne County is 5.5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Wayne County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Wayne 7% Wayne
Hoskins 5.5% Hoskins
Winside 5.5% Wayne
Carroll 5.5% Wayne

Nebraska Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Nebraska sales tax rates for your business? Download our Nebraska sales tax database!

Wayne County, Nebraska has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 6,127.

Sales tax rates in Wayne County are determined by two different tax jurisdictions, Wayne and Hoskins.

  Back to Nebraska Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Wayne County are current as of October 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/nebraska/rates/wayne-county