San Juan County New Mexico Sales Tax Rate 2022 New Mexico Sales Tax Rates: San Juan County

New Mexico:

San Juan County, New Mexico Sales Tax Rate 2022 Up to 8.375%

San Juan County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, San Juan County does not. The New Mexico sales tax of 5.125% applies countywide. Some cities and local governments in San Juan County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 3.25%.

Here's how San Juan County's maximum sales tax rate of 8.375% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 70% of New Mexico counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 79% of counties nationwide
Last updated January 2022

Tax Rates By City in San Juan County, New Mexico

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. New Mexico has a 5.125% sales tax and San Juan County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in San Juan County is 5.125% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in San Juan County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Farmington 8.375% Farmington
Aztec 8.375% Aztec
Bloomfield 8.3125% Bloomfield
Shiprock 6.6875% San Juan County
Kirtland 6.6875% San Juan County
Flora Vista 6.6875% San Juan County
Fruitland 6.6875% San Juan County
Waterflow 6.6875% San Juan County
La Plata 6.6875% San Juan County
Blanco 6.6875% San Juan County
Newcomb 6.6875% San Juan County
Nageezi 6.6875% San Juan County
Sanostee 6.6875% San Juan County
Navajo Dam 6.6875% San Juan County
Sheep Springs 6.6875% San Juan County

New Mexico Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of New Mexico sales tax rates for your business? Download our New Mexico sales tax database!

San Juan County, New Mexico has a maximum sales tax rate of 8.375% and an approximate population of 103,361.

Sales tax rates in San Juan County are determined by four different tax jurisdictions, Aztec, San Juan County, Bloomfield and Farmington.

  Back to New Mexico Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for San Juan County are current as of January 2022
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **