Williams County North Dakota Sales Tax Rate 2020 North Dakota Sales Tax Rates: Williams County

North Dakota:

Williams County, North Dakota Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 8.5%

The Williams County Sales Tax is 1%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1% is applicable to localities in Williams County, in addition to the 5% North Dakota sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Williams County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 2.5%.

Here's how Williams County's maximum sales tax rate of 8.5% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than any other North Dakota counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 81% of counties nationwide
Last updated August 2020

Tax Rates By City in Williams County, North Dakota

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. North Dakota has a 5% sales tax and Williams County collects an additional 1%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Williams County is 6% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Williams County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Williston 8% Williston
Tioga 8.5% Tioga
Ray 8% Ray
Zahl 6% Williams County
Alamo 6% Williams County
Epping 6% Williams County
Trenton 6% Williams County
Mcgregor 6% Williams County
Wildrose 5% Divide

North Dakota Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of North Dakota sales tax rates for your business? Download our North Dakota sales tax database!

Williams County, North Dakota has a maximum sales tax rate of 8.5% and an approximate population of 17,250.

Sales tax rates in Williams County are determined by five different tax jurisdictions, Ray, Williams County, Tioga, Divide and Williston.

  Back to North Dakota Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Williams County are current as of August 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/north-dakota/rates/williams-county