Fulton County Ohio Sales Tax Rate 2020 Ohio Sales Tax Rates: Fulton County


Fulton County, Ohio Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 7.25%

The Fulton County Sales Tax is 1.5%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1.5% is applicable to localities in Fulton County, in addition to the 5.75% Ohio sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Fulton County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Fulton County's maximum sales tax rate of 7.25% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 95% of Ohio counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 57% of counties nationwide
Last updated December 2020

Tax Rates By City in Fulton County, Ohio

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Ohio has a 5.75% sales tax and Fulton County collects an additional 1.5%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Fulton County is 7.25% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Fulton County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Wauseon 7.25% Wauseon
Delta 7.25% Delta
Archbold 7.25% Archbold
Fayette 7.25% Fulton County
Lyons 7.25% Fulton County
Metamora 7.25% Metamora
Pettisville 7.25% Fulton County

Ohio Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Ohio sales tax rates for your business? Download our Ohio sales tax database!

Fulton County, Ohio has a maximum sales tax rate of 7.25% and an approximate population of 29,226.

Sales tax rates in Fulton County are determined by five different tax jurisdictions, Delta, Fulton County, Wauseon, Archbold and Metamora.

  Back to Ohio Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Fulton County are current as of December 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/ohio/rates/fulton-county